Blow To CSs Matiangi, Joe Mucheru, Munya, Kibicho And Magoha As Ruto Cuts Them To Size

President William Samoei Ruto has decided to deal a blow to the cabinet ministers who served in the government of former president Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta.

The cabinet secretaries and the permanent secretaries ranging from CC Matiangi, PS Kibicho, Joe Mucheru, and Peter Munya amongst others will have to seek permission from William Ruto before they can step foot outside the country.

Local daily reported that a statement released on Monday, September 19, signed by public service chief Joseph Kinyua, instructed the Cabinet secretaries and the principal secretaries (PS) to remain in office until their replacement is appointed by the fifth president.

According to Kinyua, the move was made in a bid to give room for smooth transition to take place as president Ruto prepares to name his cabinet after he jets back to Kenya from the United States.

“It is therefore reiterated that the terms of office of the present Cabinet Secretaries and the Chief Secretaries shall only expire upon the appointment and swearing in of a successor to the Cabinet Secretary or the Chief Secretary, as the case may be, by the Head of State and Government; or upon a reorganization of Government by His Excellency the President who impairs a particular role.

“Foreign travel by cabinet secretaries and chief secretaries will continue to be suspended unless the head of state and government approve,” read the statement.

RELATED STORY:Uhuru Kenyatta’s Peaceful Retirement Haunted By ‘Wrong’ Move He Made 13 Years Ago

Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News