Larry Madowo Promoted To BBC News Anchoring Shortly After The Rumored Gay Story

KEY POINTS

  • Former Kenyan Nation Journalist Larry Madowo's stars continue to rise in the global arena after he was promoted to the BBC News anchoring for the first time.
  • Larry Madowo took to his social media handle to celebrate his achievement as a news anchor with the prestigious American media BBC News world.
  • After his promotion to the BBC News Anchor, Kenyans and his fans around the world went to the comment sections to express their feelings on his new role.

Former Kenyan Nation Journalist Larry Madowo’s stars continue to rise in the global arena after he was promoted to the BBC News anchoring for the first time.

Larry Madowo took to his social media handle to celebrate his achievement as a news anchor with the prestigious American media BBC News world. “I’m anchoring BBC World News America for the first time today. It is a busy show for a busy world. Watch LIVE at 5pm ET on PBS across America + BBC World News at 10pm GMT (1am Nairobi, 11pm Paris).” Wrote Larry Madowo.

His promotion comes few days after it was rumored that the journalist had just fallen in love. Surprisingly, the rumors revealed that Larry’s love of his life was a fellow man and as a proud lover, he was happy to be in a country where his sexuality is not judged. The pictures that trended online showed the two “lovebirds” embrace one another in a public joint.

After his promotion to the BBC News Anchor, Kenyans and his fans around the world went to the comment sections to express their feelings on his new role. Almost everyone congratulated Madowo except for some few “Kamati Ya Roho Chafu” that only focused on the negative side.

READ MORE:

The journalist is perceived to be one of the risk takers who is always aiming higher by quitting when he is at his peak in the career. Before leaving Nation for BBC, Madowo was running one of the most popular shows dubbed “The Trend” every Friday. Being jovial and creative, the show picked almost immediately attracting millions of viewers not only in Kenya but also outside. Despite that, he left the NTV show to look for greener pastures.

RELATED STORY: Larry Madowo Admits To Being Gay, Ready To Settle In With Man Lover

Stay Connected

5,757FansLike
0FollowersFollow